The Prophets

The ProphetsA novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the ref.

Uge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence n nIsaiah was Samuel s an.

The ProphetsUge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence n nIsaiah was Samuel s an.

Yellow Wife

Yellow WifeIn the tradition of Wench and Twelve Years a Slave, this harrowing story follows an enslaved woman f.

Orced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia.Born on a.

Yellow WifeOrced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia.Born on a.

Robert E. Lee and Me: A Southerner's Reckoning with the Myth of the Lost Cause

Robert E. Lee and MeIn a forceful but humane narrative, former soldier and head of the West Point history department Ty.

Seidules Robert E Lee and Me challenges the myths and lies of the Confederate legacy and explores.

Robert E. Lee and Me: A Southerner's Reckoning with the Myth of the Lost CauseSeidules Robert E Lee and Me challenges the myths and lies of the Confederate legacy and explores.

Dreams of Savannah

Dreams of Savannah

Dreams of SavannahCordelia Owens can weave a hopeful dream around anything and is well used to winning the hearts of.

Dreams of SavannahEveryone in Savannah with her whimsy Even when she receives word that her sweetheart has been lost.


Everyone in Savannah with her whimsy Even when she receives word that her sweetheart has been lost.

The Crooked Path to Abolition: Abraham Lincoln and the Antislavery Constitution

Ivocations and inconsistencies of antislavery leaders, including Lincoln himself But James Oakes s.

The Crooked Path to Abolition: Abraham Lincoln and the Antislavery ConstitutionIvocations and inconsistencies of antislavery leaders, including Lincoln himself But James Oakes s.

The Crooked Path to AbolitionThe long and turning path to the abolition of American slavery has often been attributed to the equ.

The Book of Lost Friends

The Book of Lost FriendsA new novel inspired by historical events a story of three young women on a journey in search of fa.

Mily amidst the destruction of the post Civil War South, and of a modern day teacher who rediscover.

The Book of Lost FriendsMily amidst the destruction of the post Civil War South, and of a modern day teacher who rediscover.

Yellow Wife

Yellow WifeIn the tradition of Wench and Twelve Years a Slave, this harrowing story follows an enslaved woman f.

Orced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia.Born on a.

Yellow WifeOrced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia.Born on a.

Conjure Women

Art of this dazzling first novel n nConjure Women is a sweeping story that brings the world of the S.

Conjure Women

Conjure WomenA mother and daughter with a shared talent for healing and for the conjuring of curses are at the he.

Conjure WomenArt of this dazzling first novel n nConjure Women is a sweeping story that brings the world of the S.